Happy May Day!

I remember as a child, making a May Day basket one year and filling it full of little wild violets for my mom.

Whatever happened to that tradition?

I don’t ever hear anyone speak of it, do you?

Well, this May Day, my flowers are sent to you in a quilt block!

My block
Spring Love is featured in the new Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 5.

 

I used a bias bar to make the heart, then fusible applique for the flowers & leaves.

 I also designed a quilt using the block and that is featured in the gallery on page 22.

Just pick up Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks from today’s top designers (plus me!) Volume 5, and make the block found on page 29.

Add a 1″ purple border, then a 6-1/2″ outer border.

Add a bit more bias tubing and a few more flowers around the border and you’re set.

For a chance to win a free copy here

before it hits newsstands May 8th, go

UP, UP, UP, to the TOP of this page and leave a comment  to be entered to win.

Don’t forget your email address if you want me to contact you.

For a second chance to win,

this time a free pattern of your choice from my website,

(2 lucky winners for this)

subscribe to my blog.

If you’re already a subscriber, just let me know that in your commment and you’ll be entered.

I will choose the winners Saturday.

For more fun and freebies go to Quiltmaker’s blog and see all the participating designers.

Until next time,

Susan

