I’m honored to once again have a block featured in

Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks from Today’s Top Designers Volume 6!!!

It’s a new issue with 100 more original blocks complete with full instructions.

I submitted this block last spring when I was knee-deep in preparations with

my new “Baby Love” book.

We all have opportunities to sew quilts for babies at some point in time.

I can see so many possibilities with this block.

Make just one block and have a cute center focal point.

By adding a few borders to this block, it can quickly make a small baby quilt or wall hanging.

If a more generous size quilt is what you’re after,

make 5 “Baby” blocks and set them with 4, 12″ coordinating fabric squares to make this 42″ baby quilt.

As you know, the possibilities are endless.

Of course there is a give-away!

To enter to win a free copy of the new 100 Blocks Volume 6,

go UP, UP, UP to the TOP of this post and leave a comment letting me know how many baby quilts you’ve sewn so far.

If you’d like a chance to win a pattern of your choice from my website

Subscribe to my blog and leave me another comment telling me which of my patterns you would like to win.

If you’re already a subscriber let me know that in your comment along with your favorite pattern choice.

Two winners will be drawn for a free pattern.

Respond before midnight Tuesday to win the drawings,

and don’t forget to leave your email address.

Please visit the other bloggers this week, by going to Quiltmaker’s blog for the complete list.

There are lots of great prizes all week long.

Thanks for stopping by & good luck!

Until next time,

Susan

