It seems every time I turn around I have 6 more things to do.

I know, I should quit turning around.

At every turn, there are more loose ends to tie up and 3 more things come from them…

So since I’ve been so busy, I’ve decided I needed to do one more thing this summer.

banner-450

Suzn Quilts Patterns will be there!

Actually my youngest daughter kept asking if we were going on a family vacation this summer.

With our two oldest in college and working too we could not commit to a family vacation this summer like we usually do.

Typically David starts those vacation plans before the first of the year,

and their work schedules would not allow those firm commitments.

Since our oldest daughter, Chloe, and I were in Portland for a week for Spring Market

and my husband, David and our son, Blake, are in Canada fishing as I type,

 of course Clare would want to go somewhere too!

Who could blame her?

The opportunity came up kind of last minute (well as far as being a vendor is concerned anyway)

so I decided the girls & I would take a trip to Denver, CO and check out the

Rocky Mountain Sew Expo!

If you’re going to be in the neighborhood,

please come by.

Before you do though,

print out this coupon and bring it with you!

Rocky mtn sew expo w coupon

You will save on admission.

The show, as you can see, is July 11-13,

but there are classes starting July 10.

I will be teaching my new Cobblestone Courtyard pattern.

Cobblestone Courtyard #202 Covers watermark web

It’s a quilt-as-you-go,

made with one complete jelly roll of 40, 2-1/2″ strips.

9a.m. to 1 p.m. on Wednesday.

Since we’re going to be in a convention center,

and not sure about spraying basting spray

I decided to do that part of the prep work for you.

This will also help you to get more done in class.

Click here and it will take you to class supply list & registration.

You’ll need a jelly roll & general sewing supplies including a walking foot.

I’ll supply your backing & batting as part of the kit fee,

but you’ll see that on the Rocky Mountain Sew Expo website.

Questions???

Just send me an email.

Hope to see you there!

Until next time,

Susan

