No matter how you’re spending your Thanksgiving Day,

I hope it is enjoyable!

turkeyday2016

I wish many blessings for you and your loved ones this holiday season.

******************************

I promised a give-away this week, remember?

A while ago I contacted Mark at Classic Metal Company to let him know how much I appreciate the nice brochure I received when we bought our barn quilt a while back.

barnquilt1web

Remember me showing how it got hung up there?

suznquiltsautumnelegancegluecentertemplate

The brochure has a nice plastic surface

so I’ve used it every time I’ve glued the past 2+ years!

For those of you that know my quilting,

you know I’ve made a LOT of little Dresden plates

that each have a couple of glueing steps.

 I asked if he had more brochures that I could share with my quilting friends when I ship out my templates & patterns or teach a Dresden workshop.

It’s perfect because it protects my cutting mat each time I glue,

my applique pieces don’t stick to it as they dry

& the glue doesn’t build up on it.

Mark let me know that he has a new brochure for a new item he’s now selling along with his metal barn quilts.

led_a_quilter_lives_no_text__07795-1468445419-1280-1280

Aren’t these lights cool?

You have a choice of 10 designs to light up,

and he’s working on a Dresden plate!

Along with the brochures,

he also sent me 3 of the lights along with

2 panels for each light.

suznquiltsclassicmetalcompanynightlightsx2

They’re made in the USA!

suznquiltsclassicmetalcompanynightlightsusa

He gave me 1 light to keep,

which I put in my sewing room below my ironing board.

suznquiltsaquilterliveshereclassismetalcompanynightlight

It lights up each time I sit to sew.

He also gave me 2 more to give away to 2 lucky winners on my blog.

That could be you!

Just leave me a comment telling me where you would plug the little light in if you had one.

It would make a nice night-light for you

or a great gift for a quilting friend.

I’ll draw Saturday.

Good luck!

Just Keep Sewing…

Susan

